RESTAURANT REVIEWS

Europe July 7, 2019

Where to eat: Mystique in Santorini, Greece

For the second half of my stay in Santorini, I moved to a hotel closer to Thera and Οία. Before I checked in at my next hotel, I made plans to have lunch at Mystique, The Luxury Collection's Οία property. Mystique is exactly what you think of when you imagine a Santorini hotel. The various pockets of Mystique's property are nestled among the cliffs of Οία's coast with views of the bluest ocean as far as the eye can see. I settled in at the pool restaurant to try their menu of fresh seafood, fruity cocktails, and decadent desserts.

Restaurant Reviews October 14, 2018

Where to eat: Long Grain in Camden, Maine

After the 2-hour drive from Portland to Camden, Maine, I was ready for lunch. It was my first time in Camden, so, of course, I prepped as much as I could. Every article I read before my trip to Camden, and stay at Whitehall, said to eat at Long Grain. Long Grain is a localvore Asian restaurant. From Vietnamese to Thai and everything in between, Long Grain uses seasonal and locally-sourced ingredients for every dish on their menu.

Boston August 28, 2018

Where to eat: B&G Oysters

B&G Oysters is hands-down my favorite patio in Boston. Located in the South End, B&G is cozy, vine-covered and not noisy. It's heaven. I also think it's one of the best raw bars in the city.

Boston August 13, 2018

Where to eat: Island Creek Oyster Bar

Brunch at Island Creek Oyster Bar has everything - homemade breads and pastries, burgers, and lobster rolls. And coffee, and waffles, and fried oyster sliders. Located in Kenmore Square, and born from their Duxbury oyster farm, Island Creek Oyster bar is not only an iconic Boston brand, but also a seriously amazing place for brunch.

Boston June 10, 2018

Where to eat: Bar Mezzana

Last weekend, a few pals and I planned an indulgent Sunday brunch at Bar Mezzana. When it came to ordering, we didn't hold back. From crudo to donuts to eggs, we tried everything. Each dish was prepared perfectly.

Food Guides May 27, 2018

4 places to eat in Charleston, SC

For my second visit to Charleston, I knew I had to try all new restaurants. Life's too short to repeat meals. (Well, unless they are that good. Then, by all means, repeat away.) I'm also that person that's distracted by shiny new things so it's no surprise that I was excited to try some new spots.

Restaurant Reviews May 17, 2018

Where to eat: Counter in Salem, MA

Counter, located in the lobby of The Hotel Salem, is the latest installation by Lark Hotel's Executive Chef, Justin Perdue. Like his other spot, Picnic Social in Stowe, VT, Justin's menu at Counter is approachable and surprising.

Restaurant Reviews December 24, 2017

Where to eat: Belle Maison Paris

Whenever I hear that one of my foodie friends is heading to Paris, I immediately recommend making dinner reservations, especially on weekends. If you want to try a new or popular spot, it's the only way to go. Even if you scout out your reservation earlier that day, you'll be better off than not having one at all.

Portland, ME October 17, 2017

The Shop in Portland, Maine

The Shop is the latest venture by the guys behind Island Creek Oysters. Their first restaurant in Portland, Maine, The Shop is a classic oyster bar that serves only three things: oysters, canned fish, and caviar. It's seriously good. The minute I heard The Shop had opened, I couldn't believe it. Mostly because I had no clue Island Creek was making their way north.

Restaurant Reviews October 7, 2017

Where to Eat: La Mar by Gaston Acurio

If you are going to Miami, you have to do two things: stay at the Mandarin Oriental, Miami and eat at La Mar by Gaston Acurio. TRUST ME. I ate at La Mar twice during my stay. (Okay, three times.) Dinner, apps and brunch are all outstanding. Their dishes are a fusion of Peruvian and Asian flavors, and each bite of every dish is an adventure.